30 Days of Kiki : day 2

day 2- the meaning behind you blog name

Quite simply the idea behind My brand New Life was just that, to use the blog as a catalyst to starting a brand new life. I wanted a job that didn’t make me sag when I thought about going to work, a house big enough for all my stuff with enough room for me to monkey around in properly, and someone special to share it all with.

Unfortunately I got caught up in stunt blogging, lost my way a little, and in eight months things haven’t panned out quite how I thought they would. But, I have done a great many new things! I have loads of new recipes I’ve invented (and am on my way to doing a recipe book), I’ve started a number of new projects that could bear fruit in the future, and I’ve gained a certain amount of clarity as to what I want to do, so it’s not been a complete loss.

And it ain’t over yet either! I may not have achieved what I set out to do (yet), but I haven’t failed until I stop trying. 🙂

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Kiki : day 2

  1. Helloooooo Hello:)

    Did you know, i never got that dang music..my computer was not letting me download it correctly…grrr…sorry i have not e-mailed you:(

    I adore the capture of you and the animals 🙂 & your mustache 🙂

    Cheers, Beards & Cellos

    Miss Lamb

    • glad you like the ‘tache. 🙂 I value your opinion on all facial hair, hehe 😉

      we’ll have to sort out a way to download the music to you. got loads to share. just discovered The Living Sisters. they’re brilliant!

  2. you are doing a fantastic job, and voicing your ideas for change is alot more than what others do in their whole lives. every day is a process and a journey and you are going about yours in the right way. i admire you my friend. (:

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

