30 Days of Kiki : day 5

day 5- a picture of somewhere you’ve been to

Turns out, looking at it, that I’ve been to quite a few places, so this was a tough one to decide on. Eventually though I picked two places; one near, and one far.

hong kong and kowloon

This is from last year, when I went to Hong Kong to study Tai Chi. A great week, a fascinating city, and an outstanding experience. The plane ride there was a long one, 12 hours, but it was worth it. I came back enriched.

buddha in the water

This is the Samye Ling Tibetan Buddhist Centre in Scotland. A unexpected treasure I went to Christmas before last. Very peacful, quite unusual, and they serve a wicked dahl. If you get a chance I thoroughly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

