30 Days of Kiki : day 9

day 9- something you’re proud of in the past few days

I’m proud of a lot of stuff at the moment – completing my moustache growing efforts, going along to the Buddhism class (and choosing not to go back), being organised enough to defrost my fridge – but if we’re talking the last few days it’s gotta be starting a new writing project.

When I was looking at page layouts I realised I haven’t done a legitimate writing project (ie: straight text, not movie scripts) since last century! Seriously, in all the time I’ve owned a computer I haven’t done any long form writing. How can that be? Truly, I was amazed.

That’s why I’m happy I’ve got the ball rolling again. My newly re-discovered love of reading, thanks to my week off from electronic entertainment (which in turn is thanks to this blog), has translated into a re-discovered joy of writing, something I didn’t see coming at all. And best of all, if it translates into some money well that’ll just be a bonus. It’s enough to just be working again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Kiki : day 9

  1. I wish we lived in the same country, then I could hug you. I always want to hug you after reading your posts. You are such a happy person and you make me smile. Thank you Keith for being incredibly uplifting. I also wish you lived near me so you could help me with my baking today, I need someone to frost my sugar cookies. (:

    • If we lived anywhere near each other we’d already have opened up a little bakery called Adelaide’s and be looking to expand by now. 🙂

      As for the happy, t’aint always been the way. 😦 But the way I see it, I’ve tried miserable and that got me nowhere, so I’m giving this a go for a while, haha. 😛

Leave a Reply

