30 Days of Kiki : day 13

day 13- a letter to someone who has hurt you recently

Y’know what, I had this whole big thing I was going to write – an open letter to the people of the world with tips for self improvement – and I reckon it would have been pretty funny, but at the same time it would have been a real downer for me, and what would be the point of that?

There’s nothing to be gained by wallowing in self pity except a bad attitude and a ruined day. The people who hurt you don’t care, otherwise they wouldn’t do it. Telling them about it doesn’t change anything. And keeping it alive in your mind only perpetuates it within your head, it doesn’t make it better.

I’m learning to let stuff go, and you should too, it’s the only way to a better life. And if you can’t for one reason or another then do something about it, you’ll feel a lot better for it in the end.

Ok, that’s it for this one. If anyone’s interested I can e-mail them my list of dos and don’ts for a better world. Just get in touch somehow and I’ll send it out to you. Cheers ears. 🙂

One thought on “30 Days of Kiki : day 13

  1. Y’know what, I’ve just realised that this IS a letter to someone who’s hurt me. The one person who hurts me the most, me! ..haha..

    Well what can I say? Wise words from a wise old man (well, not so old, 36). I’ll try to bear them in mind. 😉

Leave a Reply

