30 Days of Kiki : day 24

day 24- a letter to your parents

Dear Mum

Thanks for teaching me how to cook. I forgot it for a while, the baking bit anyway, but now I’ve gone vegan it’s coming in very handy indeed. I feel lucky I learnt at such a young age, so it comes kinda naturally, and I’m still a little surprised by people who don’t know how. It’s just something I thought people did.

Dear Dad

Thanks for teaching me to mind my surroundings and know where I was going, especially when going somewhere new. It came in pretty handy when I was in Peru. More than once I used my skill to find my hotel again. I mean I still get lost, sometimes that’s part of the fun, but at least I know how lost I am and can find my way home again.

Cheers both of you. See you at Christmas,

Keith

Leave a Reply

