30 Days of Kiki : day 28

day 28- a picture of you from last year and now, how have you changed since then?

This is me a year ago, fresh off the boat from Carlisle after my brother’s wedding, showing off the staff bag I designed and my mum made while I was there (thanks mum ;)).

staff bag

And this is me last week on the moustache shenanigans photo shoot.

hey! calm down, calm down!

How’ve I changed? I guess the becoming scouse, growing my hair (head and face) and telling everybody to “Calm down, calm down!” all the time has been the major change. Apart from that nothing much is new really.

Actually, what an odd question to be answering. We change daily, moment to moment, so you may as well ask, How am I the same? As the Buddha said, not only can the same man not see the same river twice, but there is no one to see the river.

That being said (and so as not to be boring)… I have managed to give up all forms of intoxicants (and by that I mean alcohol – I don’t count caffeine in that list), I’ve been more solidly vegan and come up with many recipes, I’ve come to understand what I do and don’t want in life more clearly, and I’ve become more decisive in moving away from negative influences for the better. Overall it’s been quite a positive year.

The challenge is Now (and there’s a statement!) is to invoke further change, massive change, and get out of this rut I’m still pretty much in. Maybe change is constant, but it doesn’t seem like it sometimes. Then again, that’s what the blog’s all about, so I’ve got that going for me. 🙂

ps: The moustache shenanigans final photos are on their way. They’re just being photoshopped up into their final form at the moment, and then they will be released upon the world.

Leave a Reply

