Week 42

Well, I stand by my original statement from last week; working for a living sucks. It’s also a pain in the neck… literally!

I did two shifts last week and not only did it cause a muscle spasm that hasn’t gone away, but that’s has translated into a persistent pain in my left shoulder. More and more I think it’s time I gave up this unhealthy job of mine and moved on to something more interesting. I need to do some more writing.

Speaking of ‘work’ the script’s still ticking over. Haven’t done a whole heck of a lot these past few days what with work and being busy at the weekend, but I have been having a fiddle, and over the next couple of days I plan on doing a whole lot more.

Speaking of plans I’ve got a few that I’m mulling over at the moment. One is to start Brendan Brazier’s Thrive Diet next week and see what that’s like. It’s a 12 week programme of healthy eating, so I dunno if I’d be able to do the whole thing (what with Christmas coming up etc.) but I’m not going to decide that now. If I like it I’ll keep at it. I also want to meditate every day, for at least 20 minutes, and exercise more. Basically a whole load of physical health stuff to do for November whilst I’m working on my screenplay.

Think I’ll end there for now. Was going to go on about this crappy meal I had at the weekend (the Portuguese cannot cook veggie) and my experiences trying to buy a car, but why bang on about the negative, it helps no one, especially myself. I just need to consider it good practice and they drift away on the wind. Perpetuating my anger only hurts me. Practicing Loving Kindness benefits everybody. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Week 42

  1. I too have been having issues and I was so stressed out I thought I would explode! My friend realigned my chakras and I am thinking more clearly, thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

