Merry Christmas Mr Kiki

Look what I got myself for Christmas!

kiki's new car

Cool or what? I’ve been after one of these for ages. I know it’s not the car for everyone, but I think it looks great. Kept grinning as I drove it home (it was an 8 hour 300 mile round trip mission to Derby to pick it up!) and singing the ‘New Car Song’, which goes a little something like this…

I got a ne-e-e-ew car, it is a Chry-y-y-ysler, na na na nu-u-u-uh nuh.
I got a ne-e-e-ew car, it is a Chry-y-y-ysler, na na na nu-u-u-uh nuh. (repeat)

It’s not the most fuel efficient vehicle in the world, and it’s got the turning circle of a drunk heifer, but I don’t care I think it’s great. And we are going to have so many adventures together. Now I just need to think of a name for it. Any suggestions?

NB: Spot the in-car koala on the dash? She’s my new traveling buddy.
kellie and priscilla
Great company, but rubbish with maps. Got us a little lost on the way back. Still, what can you expect from a psychedelic koala bear? Not the most reliable of creatures.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas Mr Kiki

  1. ahhhh ha ha no! timmy and i despise these cars, but then again we drive a scion and tons of people hate those. (: congrats on getting a car, i have yet to aquire one of my own but as long as i live in the flat dessert i will gladly ride my bike. miss chatting with you, i have benn in a holiday rut but hopefully my outlook will improve soon!

Leave a Reply

