Stripey Sarnie Batman!

How to amuse yourself in the kitchen.

stripey sarnie

Nuff said really.

Had a weird thing when I was meditating today. I was doing the usual thing, trying to focus on my breathing, and the usual things were going through my head – mentally constructing a stripey sandwich, wondering why it’s always my left leg that goes numb, scenes from Scott Pilgrim – when all of a sudden I was just breathing, and nothing else. My thoughts were only on the sensation of breath at the rim of my nostril.

Of course that lasted only a few seconds – about as long as it took me to think “Wow, that’s weird!” – but still it was very interesting and highly unexpected. I look forward to next time a sit. I wonder what’ll happen next. 🙂

Leave a Reply

