Pancake Day 2011

Shrove Tuesday, a religious holiday that has been joyously hijacked by everyone as an excuse to make pancakes every year. Of course you don’t need an excuse to make pancakes, but it’s nice to have a reminder.

Now I’ve made mine early this year, as I’m working ’til late on the 8th, and I won’t have time to make any then when I get back. Here’s how they came out.

pancake day

I made mine using the pancake mix recipe from How It All Vegan (which is just flour, soy milk, baking powder, baking soda and oil) as they always turn out great. And being a man of simple tastes I garnished them with a heady mix of honey, lemon juice and sugar. They were faaaantastic! šŸ˜‰

On a side note, if you haven’t seen the movie Paul yet you should go check it out. Saw it last night and thought it was well funny. It’s full of sci-fi movie references, one of which is so geeky it took me a second to realise I was the only one in the cinema cracking up at it. Oh the geek shame, lol.

Leave a Reply

