Potting Triptych

Decided to get all green fingered, as the sun is out and it’s a Sunday. The result of my efforts are thus…

jamie pots

Someone got me a Jamie Oliver starter kit for Christmas. It’s a bit twee, but a pot is a pot, so I planted the basil it came with but swapped out the chives for some red chillies instead, as I already have some chives on the go.

lettuce

Decided to get some salad on the go again this year, as I always end up wasting half a bag when I buy any (not a big salad fan, but I do like the odd bit on me burgers). And just for laughs I got a pumpkin as well. Dunno how big it’ll turn out, but I hope it’s MASSIVE! 😉

windowsill

And finally my fairly well established windowsill. Only the coriander is new; the two mint plants, the chives, and the bonsai tree (not for eating, obviously) have been on the go for a while now. Gives me something nice to look at when I open my curtains in the morning.

Can’t wait ’til I get my own house with a proper garden, then I’ll have loads of veg on the go. Plus, some time soon, I’m going to start growing a dozen cherry trees so that one day, when I have my country home, I can use them to line the avenue leading down to the house. Then every year I can enjoy the gorgeous cherry blossoms that bloom, as well as harvesting the cherries to stick in my pies and muffins. That’d be awesome! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Potting Triptych

  1. cherry trees are beautiful! We don’t really have any trees in our yard except for a palo verde and our baby lemon tree we planted last year named Merced from a character in
    ‘The People of Paper” quite an amazing book. You’ve got some good little plants there. We were able to eat a few of our homegrown tomatoes and lettuce at dinner last night. Nothing tastes better than food grown in your own back yard.

    • homegrown is the best! 🙂 I’ve had lettuce and tomatoes before, but don’t have the room for much else. look forward to having a proper vegetable patch of my own.
      good luck with the lemon tree. hope it grows big and bears lots of fruit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

