Utterly Fucking Ridiculous…

Play Me!

It is Utterly Fucking Ridiculous that I earn over £30,000 a year and I live in a tiny little studio with barely enough room to swing a cat, peeling paintwork, silverfish in the kitchen, and now a fridge that sounds like a coffee percolator and keeps me awake at night.

It is Utterly Fucking Ridiculous that I go to a job I hate, that is beneath me, that does not inspire me whatsoever nor add anything of value to the world.

It is Utterly Fucking Ridiculous that I am single. I’m a nice guy, good looking, kind and considerate, what the fuck am I doing spend my nights alone?

But! Worst of all…

It is Utterly Fucking Ridiculous that, not only have I allowed this situation to come about, but that I allow it to perpetuate. That is the greatest crime of all.

It is about time I lived up to my own potential, and stopped wallowing in this pointless ‘survival’. I want it all; nice house, a family, a decent sized kitchen, the freedom to choose my own appliances. I want to write – films, books, anything – and I can do it too. I have the skills, the abilities, to have whatever I want. I just need to go out and do it.

Phlegmatic, that is how I would have described myself yesterday. Today? Today I’m just fucking pissed!

Words To Live by:

Had these in my head for a while now. A few truisms that I’ve hung on to as I went through life.

Say what you mean and mean what you say.

Opinions are like assholes, everybody’s got one.

Maybe it’s time to add a few more…

.

Wish in one hand, shit in the other one, see which one fills up first.

.

.

In this shit life, we must chuck some things.

.

Think that says it all really.

4 thoughts on “Utterly Fucking Ridiculous…

    • ..haha.. thanks hon. 🙂 keep reading those fortune cookies, lol.

      you’re an inspiration with all the stuff you’re getting up to these days. won’t be long before I join you out there in the big wide world. watch this space, and if I slack off, keep pushin’ me. hugs. x

  1. You know this is a really positive post cos you sound so determined … I totally think you can make it happen!! You go for it Mr!!

    M

Leave a Reply

