A Flying Visit

So much has been going on lately, both in the world and in my life, I must apologise for my blog negligence (“blognigence”?).

First of all I am alive and well. My thanks to all my friends worldwide for their concern when the whole riot thing was going on. I dunno what that was all about but I can assure you, not only do I not live anywhere near where riots might occur, but momma Dickinson didn’t raise no fool; if I even thought a riot was heading my way I’d get the ‘f’ out of there sharpish. I mean I’m all for civil disobedience and that, but that ain’t the way to go about it man. You idiots achieved nothing.

Secondly my summer missions, which started with the Sivananda Yoga Retreat and ended with Go Ape last Wednesday have now come to a close. I’ve got a few little things lined up for September, but for the most part my major (planned) undertakings have come and gone. I’ll be blogging the Buddhafield/Green Man festival thing shortly, once I figure out how to get the pictures off of my phone, but for now I’m settling into a planning/creating phase that should lead me into the start of next year and hopefully yield some interesting results.

With that in mind, I’m starting to get an idea of what/where I want to do/be, instead of what I am doing at the moment. Decision time on the job/flat is still the end of September, which gives me a month to formulate a proper plan, but I think I know what I’m going to do next, I just need to figure out how I’m going to do it.

So it’s all change in the life of Kiki. I really feel like I’m finally moving towards something new, something interesting, something worth getting out of bed in the morning for. Om everyone. Stay tuned for further developments. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “A Flying Visit

Leave a Reply

