I’m From Barcelona

I saw the best gig last night! It had everything. Balloons, confetti, hand gestures, singalongs, conga lines, stage diving, bouncing up and down. What more could you want?

I'm From Barcelona

If you don’t know I’m From Barcelona how can I describe them? Tempted though I am to write “Just fucking brilliant!” a slightly more accurate definition would be a bunch of 29 wonderful people who play a myriad of instruments and have a hell of a lot of fun.

Now I know that’s not much of a description either, but I’m at a loss. Better to let a picture paint a thousand words. My apologies for the rubbish quality, but I left my new camera at home for some bizarre reason so I had to rely on my shitty little phone for recording.

They like to get you singing:

And they like to get you dancing:

And they really like their balloons and confetti!

Not just the music, the whole night was a bit of an adventure. Getting there was lightly shambolic. I’d been to the Tabernacle before, but I must have gone to a different tube station as I had no idea where I was when we came out. Thank God we asked someone for directions because we could have ended up miles away if I’d gone with my instincts.

But we made it with time to spare, got some drinks, and plonked ourselves down til the show started. We weren’t sat for long though once the music began. Generally I’m not too bothered about being in the thick of it these days, too many tall people at gigs have put me off it, but once all the fun started I couldn’t stay away. Who can sit on the sidelines when there’s clouds of confetti on the go?

Honestly, I haven’t had that much fun at a gig, ever! They just put on such a brilliant show. The tunes are easy to pick up on, you can join in no bother at all, and the dance moves are dead easy (provided you can bounce and do hand gestures at the same time). I sang so much I was a little hoarse by the end of the night.

Speaking of which, here’s how it all ended.


 

How good is that! šŸ™‚

So chuffed I went for it and got the tickets. I’d never seen the band before, and didn’t really know any of their songs (actually, it turns out I knew one of them, but only as it’s the bed for the Geoff Lloyd show on Absolute Radio), but I’d heard them perform once (on said radio show) and the video that came with the e-mail about tickets looked brilliant, so I just thought what the hell.

If you ever get the chance to see them live, do! As you can probably tell I’m a big fan now after just one show, and a guarantee you will be too if you give them a go.

This is the vid that sold me on the gig.

And here’s another, just for the hell of it.

Thank you so much guys. We love you too! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I’m From Barcelona

Leave a Reply

