Definitely, maybe…

Ok, so what have I decided?

Nothing, that’s what. I know I said I’d be making a decision at the end of the month and blah blah blah, but the truth is I haven’t. I’ve come to some conclusions, some things have just happened, and some things are still undecided. So with that in mind let’s have a quick look at what’s what.

I’m not moving house any time soon. I’m probably going to be here until the start of next year at least.

I’m going to do the TTC in Austria in August. I’m in two minds about Buddhafield. I don’t know if I want to go away before or after all that, if at all.

I’ve signed up for a one week meditation course in November which should give me a good idea of what it would be like to be a live in karma yogi. I’m going to do a meditation based 30 day challenge leading up to that. I definitely need to meditate more.

I also need to write more. Writing is my way out, and I need to be more disciplined in how I go about it.

Working for other people is a mugs game. If you’re going to live within the confines of a capitalist society you have to work for yourself, it’s the only way that makes sense.

I’m seriously thinking about spinning off a vegan blog. It will give me more impetus to come up with new recipes, possibly leading to a cook book, and provide me with a forum to sell the recipe cards I’ve been working on.

recipe card outtake 2
(recipe card out take)

And… that’s it. I’m not going to fill the rest of this post with pie in the sky drivel. Those are the things I’m actually going to do, with just the vegan blog and Buddhafield being the only uncertainties in there. I’ve got five days off next week, which will give me time to catch up on my writing a bit. And then the next 30 days challenge begins on Wednesday the 12th, so keep an eye out for that.

For now I’m off to bed. It’s been a long weekend already, and I have to get up at 6am to go to work… again. I’m telling you, whatever else I do, I need to get away from this job!

2 thoughts on “Definitely, maybe…

  1. Good for you. There’s no pressure to change until the change presents itself to you and you feel it’s right.

    The job thing tho. Totally get that. Lifes too short to be doing something every day that makes you miserable!

    Good on you for the decisions you have made!!

    • Thanks. I think I know what I’m going to do next, but for now I don’t have to do anything as the things I want to do (a course and some festival work) aren’t happening until next year. So I can just relax and see what else can happen in the meantime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

