30 Days of Meditation: day 2

Day two did not go quite as enthusiastically as day one.

I set my alarm for 8:30am as I only went to bed at 1am and I was well tired. Plus I didn’t really have anywhere to be or anything to do today so i could afford the lie in.

I also opted for not doing the Yoga @ Home CD. I may have bitten off more than I can chew doing 30 minutes of meditation and that every day. So I opted for 30 minutes or so of exercise instead. Some sun salutations, some stretches, and some specific exercises for my shoulder (which is a problem for me at the moment). I think that’s enough to be going on with. And besides, it’s the meditation that’s important.

Speaking of which, it went a little better today. I remembered to kill the fridge, so I didn’t have that to deal with. If I could just do something about the builders two doors down, or my crazy as sin neighbour who listens to talk radio 24 hours a day, I’d be sorted.

I’m still messing about with my posture too much. I start off comfy, then I start to fidget. Need to cut that out. And my right foot went numb today, so I’m obviously cutting off circulation somewhere.

But I did manage to concentrate more on the sensation of breath at the rim of my nostril, which is good. A step in the right direction at least. Off to be early today to get ready for tomorrow. Can’t wait to sit again. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

