30 Days of Meditation: day 7

A little change up in the routine today. With the builders coming round I didn’t have time to do my half hour first thing in the morning, and I couldn’t do it while they were here working, so I decided to postpone it until later (about 9pm, as it turns out).

My observations are thus: I was physically more awake than I am at 8am, so there was a lot less slouching and shuffling. But I was mentally more tired than I am first thing, so my mind was more prone to mental lethargy (dozing off).

I did manage to stay awake though, and I was able to remind myself of how I was mindful before, when I started meditating, which is good as it was much more focussed than I am at the moment. I benefitted greatly from that realisation, and hopefully I’ll be able to continue down that path tomorrow.

So that’s one week down; three and a half hours in and counting. Well, not really. That’d be really boring, and a little bit pointless, lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

