30 Days of Meditation: day 11

Meditating today was a real challenge. There was just so much noise.

I had all the usual stuff plus the builders again. It was just too much for me to be able to concentrate. I really hope tomorrow morning that it’s all a bit quieter round here (it should be).

When I first started this project I was going to say at the end of each post whether I’d managed to concentrate on my breathing when my alarm went off. I’m glad I didn’t as so far I don’t think I’ve done it that often.

I need to be more aware of the time I’m sitting moment by moment. 30 minutes is a long time, and I’m kind of wishing it away, or waiting it out, and that’s not very helpful.

Leave a Reply

