30 Days of meditation: day 12

Y’know what, as I sit here now, the details of today’s meditation escape me.

I can’t say I did particularly well, nor that I was rubbish either. I sat, I tried, my alarm went off, I stood up. Or rather, I lay down and waited for the feeling to come back into my leg. I really need a proper cushion to sit on.

Tomorrow, while I’m out and about, I’m going to re-read Mindfulness in Plain English (like I said I was going to do the other day). I need a few reminders of tricks I can use to get focussed.

And I get paid on Tuesday, so hopefully Wednesday I can get me a cushion to sit on that doesn’t block the blood flow.

Leave a Reply

