30 Days of Meditation: day 19

Nothing remarkable to say about this session. There is not a lot of progression going on in my practice this week.

I’m having moments where I’m at least in the room (though not quite concentrating on the breath), but these are interspersed with long periods where my brain is quite simply ‘off on one’.

But I’m not going to stress about it. For one thing that would do nothing but create further impediments. And for another it’s no surprise. I’m in the middle of night shifts, with what little downtime I have being disturbed by builders. I feel like I haven’t had a good rest in weeks, and it’s starting to wear me down. As I sit here now I can barely keep my eyes open.

Hopefully the work will be finished some time very soon (I thought today but it appears not), then I can get the lie in I’ve been craving for so long (you see how damaging attachments to desires can be!). I’m not back in work until Friday night, so one day this week maybe. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

