30 Days of Meditation: day 20

I fully expected this session to be pretty perfunctory. I’d left it to last thing so was tired. If I made it to the end awake it’d be a win. What I didn’t expect was the itch.

It’s hard to ignore the desire to sneeze when you’re concentrating on your nose. I suppressed it a couple of times but eventually it exploded forth. That was fine. Then my nose began to dribble. Obviously something had shaken loose. Finally, after only thirteen minutes of sitting I cracked and had to go blow my nose.

I managed to make it to the end eventually. That was all I expected of this session, to keep up with my practice. Tomorrow I’ll just have to make sure i sit earlier in the day, and blow my nose before hand. That’s about all I gleaned from sitting tonight.

Leave a Reply

