30 Days of Meditation: day 23

Had an unpleasant surprise as I sat today. A sudden pain in my right side where your heart would be if your heart was on the right. I tried to ignore it as best I could be gave up in the end and tried some deep breathing until it went away.

Thankfully, went away it did. No idea what caused it though. As long as it doesn’t repeat I’m not going to worry about it too much.

Had numb legs to contend with again today. I thought that was kind of done with for now. They seemed to be getting better. But today it got so bad I had to move, just as my alarm went off.

So I guess I still need a better cushion to sit on, or some expert guidance on improving my posture. Fingers crossed the meditation course will get me half way there (ie: guidance). As for the cushion I’m going to make one myself when I go home for Christmas. I reckon I can do one for much less than £40, and to my own specifications as well. You’ll see the results on here if and when I do it.

Leave a Reply

