30 Days of Meditation: days 29 & 30

I sat last night, but there was no purpose other than it was day 29. It was late, I was very tired, I had a horrible headache from caffeine withdrawal, and I’ve got a lot on my mind at the moment.

Today wasn’t much better. I was less tired, I had a worse headache, and the stuff is still in my head.

But none of that matters. I’ve done 30 days of meditation, 30 minutes per day. My challenge is complete. Have I learnt anything? Not yet; not really anyway. Get a decent cushion and don’t squeeze in your practice. That’s about it.

30 days in nothing. Just a drop in the ocean. Day 30 is the beginning of my practice, not the end. Tomorrow I start the 1 week meditation course, and then after that who knows.

What I do know is that I found it beneficial, I found it rewarding, and I intend to continue. Some days will be easy, some will be hard, sometimes I’ll forget. As long as I maintain the intention then that’s ok, I’ll get there in the end.

What the hell; it’s something to do, innit. 😉

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Meditation: days 29 & 30

  1. Sorry. Been able to get on line only infequently so just catching up.

    What an achievement this was … Wow. Was so interesting following your progress on this and hearing how it was going

    M x

    • It was an interesting project to do. 30 days really is the right amount of time to see if you’re into something or not.

      Definitely get a lot out of meditation. I highly recommend it to people to try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

