Just Relax

This is what chilling out looks like…
making headspace
A book, a mug of tea, and nowhere to be. Elvis playing over head – ‘On a cold and gray Chicago mornin’, a poor little baby child is born, in the ghetto (in the ghettooo…)’ – two guys playing chess on the next table, cold outside, warm inside. Works for me, anyway.

Just one month into 2012 and it’s been ‘interesting’ so far. As well as all the previously documented occurrences I can report that the only part of my new year’s resolutions I’ve managed to keep is the not eating processed foods bit. Mostly that involved not having fry-ups for breakfast, but still it’s a victory for me. And I feel pretty good for it. Generally been a bit more energetic and awake this year. Whether one follows the other who can say, but anyway…

Ironic though that I should win a load of processed food just as the month comes to an end. πŸ™‚

chocolate swiss roll no.3

And ironic too that I should (almost) perfect my swiss roll making skills just as I give up chocolate for the month. Still, I can wait to give it a try again. Don’t want to put myself off chocolate for life now, do I? Man, just imagine!

2 thoughts on “Just Relax

Leave a Reply

