Show The Folks What He’s Won!

Check out the vast array of ‘meats and ‘cheese’ I got today from the Redwood Co., thanks to the fuckyeahveganpizza competition.

a vast array of 'meats' and 'cheeses'

Now that’s what I call a veritable cornucopia of faux meats and cheese! Now, what the hell to do with it all?!?!

Most of it has gone in the freezer. The majority of meat slices will do for sandwiches to take to work. I’ve kept some cheese, some chorizo pieces, and the pack of chicken bits out to play with.

I’m thinking half the chorizo in a Shepherd’s Pie maybe, should make for an interesting meal, with the other half plus some cheese topping a pizza. Then maybe a bake with the rest of the cheese, or something pastaey with mushroom and cashews. I’ll figure it out. Whatever I decide I’ll be eating good for the next few weeks that’s for sure!

Thanks Redwood Co for the generous prize, and thanks FuckYeahVeganPizza for making it all happen. You are both, respectively, stars! 🙂

NB: This is my 300th post! What a nice way to celebrate getting to 300, eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

