Getting The Ball Rolling

So, yesterday was a busy day. πŸ™‚

I sent off an application for the yoga TTC (teacher training course) in Austria in September, and I e-mailed the Sivananda Ashram in Canada about going there as staff for 2-3 months after the TTC. No word back from either of them yet, but at least I got the ball rolling.

a world of stress

Couldn’t have done it a couple of weeks ago. My head was full of ‘not quite what I want to do’ thoughts. I’d let too many people stick their well meaning oars in, and ended up with this ‘plan’ that wasn’t what I really wanted to do.

But then I realised it’s like when I bought my car. I knew which one I wanted, but I allowed myself to get confused with thoughts of cost and insurance and fuel efficiency. It was only when I decided to ignore all that crap and just get the car I wanted that I was able to move forward.

kiki's new car

And I’m so glad I did in the end. Ok, so the car I bought has cost me loads in repairs, doesn’t get the best milage per gallon, and costs me quite a few quid in insurance coz it’s a 2 litre, but I love it! And driving it makes me smile; so no matter the cost it’s an absolute winner!

Same with my plans. I can do what other people suggest, but if it’s not what I want to do I’ll just be faintly dissatisfied all the time, and that’s no use is it? As it says in the Bhagavad Gita (apparently; and I’m paraphrasing massively here also) ‘Better to live you own life and make mistakes than live someone else’s life well.’

So now I’m just waiting to hear back. But it’s nice to have tossed a few balls out there, and be waiting for them to return. And it’s like with the art project I started recently, throw your intention out into the world and if it’s got legs it’ll run. And if not, maybe you should be doing something else. But ultimately, there’s only one way to find out isn’t there!

so, fingers crossed eh? πŸ˜‰

One thought on “Getting The Ball Rolling

Leave a Reply

