Two Incidents – Equal, And Opposite

Got home from work last night, ditched my bits (including my mobile), and went straight out to the chippy for some supper. It had been a long day of telly watching and I just needed some fresh air. I got my portion of chips, some curry sauce, and I headed straight for the park where I lay out in the sun eating my food and enjoying the unexpected dose of vitamin D. It was so nice to just sit and do nothing for a while, to take a break from everything going through my brain, and just be; if only for a moment or two.

On the way to work this morning I obliterated a pigeon! I didn’t do it on purpose. It landed in the middle lane of the motorway, tried to get out of the way of the car coming towards it, and promptly flew into the path of my car. I saw a flash of grey, heard a THUNK, and looked in my rear view mirror to see an ever expanding cloud of feathers appearing in my wake. Got to work to find some very unsavoury bits of bird spread around my left rear wheel well. Now I have to go to the car wash.

One day you’re basking in the sun, and the next day you’re a pigeon murderer. Life does have it’s ups and downs, does it not?

2 thoughts on “Two Incidents – Equal, And Opposite

  1. Aw, poor you! But I think you’re right to see it all as some kind of balancing act. Perhaps that pigeon had a really good day yesterday too!

    • It’s the taoist way of looking at things. Not to put judgement or intent on the things that happen, everything just is, and should be viewed accordingly. 🙂

      That being said, I don’t think the pigeon would agree with you (considering his day ended under a wheel at about 6:50am!).

Leave a Reply

