the Yoga Bum

This is where it begins. A new life on a new path. For that, we need new ideas.

Let me get up every day and practice, no excuses. It’s easy to stay in bed, but it doesn’t do you any good. Let me hold myself up to a higher standard than before.

But let me go easy on myself too. Everyone makes mistakes, why should mine be any more disappointing than other people’s?

Let me remember that traveling is not simply a journey from point A to point B, in as short a time as possible. Let me lift my head and look around to enjoy the scenery going by. You’re not in London anymore, so why are you walking so fast?

Let me embrace the roadblocks along the way with the same magnanimous spirit I would the unexpected pleasures. Both are simply things that happen, and it is how…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

