the Yoga Bum

I had a lot of hope for Dunsborough. I was going to stay there nearly a week, in a single room at the Youth Hostel which is right on the beach. I was going to go scuba diving and do yoga every day, and maybe do a bit of writing after tea in one of the local coffee shops. How wrong I was.

A favourite saying of mine when I was cooking in the Sivananda Ahsram in Austria was “They can’t all be winners.” Every time I tried to make something new or different, completely winging it, I was always worried it might come out awful. So I used to tell people “I did this, this and this. That should do the trick. And if not, they can’t all be winners can they?” Thankfully most of my ventures in the kitchen came out better than I expected. Unfortunately, the same…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

