the Yoga Bum

I should be writing about my trip to Kangaroo Island, but I thought it’d be more interesting to describe my situation at this very moment.

It’s 16:35 on Friday afternoon. In about two and a quarter hours I arrive in Melbourne. I have nowhere to stay as yet. I was meant to be going down there to help set up the new Sivananda yoga centre, but thanks to some legal issues to do with licensing, it’s still in a state of flux at the moment. I had a text from the Swami in charge a few hours ago saying they won’t know if they’re going to take the premises or not until the end of today. Lord knows if that means I’d be able to stay there, even if they do. It’s probably just an empty shell at the moment.

I also had a call from my friend down there…

View original post 1,120 more words

Leave a Reply

