the Yoga Bum

Well, my time in Melbourne doing karma yoga is done. I have to admit, this last month was a little tough for me. Not only the getting up at 5:30am to do chanting and meditation (I’m just not that into chanting) but also things like not being allowed to put ginger in the dahl. It just got to me. I guess I’m over the whole asking other people permission to do stuff thing (ie: I’ve had enough of having a boss). All the more reason for me to make a proper go of it on my own.

But not yet. For now, the traveling continues.

I flew out of Melbourne a week ago. Got a bit of a surprise at the airport. I thought only small third world nations and bush pilots made you go out on the runway to board the plane. Not so, as this photo proves.

boarding at melbourne

Not…

View original post 850 more words

Leave a Reply

