the Yoga Bum

Time for another post in pictures I think. I mean there’s not much I can tell you about the Maritime Museum that the pics don’t. All I can say is I, surprisingly, spent most of the day there. There’s a lot to do, and it’s certainly worth the cost of “The Big Ticket”. 🙂

I got the ferry from Circular Quay to the Maritime Museum, mostly because it amused me to do so. It’s not the most direct route, nor the quickest, but you do get to see some interesting things.

ferry terminal warning sign

bridge from ferry

You get to go on loads of ships as well as enter the museum on the Big Ticket. First up is HMAS Vampire, a Destroyer.

11

I started off above decks,

it go boom!

handle

twin bofors

an unfortunate name

before heading inside to check out the crews quarters.

ward room

it's good to be the captain

Of course the most important parts of the ship were where you get your food.

veg stir fry please

glad wrap

tuck shop

Closely followed by the business…

View original post 316 more words

Leave a Reply

