the Yoga Bum

Well, I had a most unusual experience this morning. I did some Yin Yoga (my first of that kind) 258 metres up in the air, at the top of the Sydney Eye Tower (or whatever they call it).

morning views

I found it quite by accident when I was looking to book the Skywalk, where you get to go round the outside of the tower! They do it on Wednesday mornings, and charge just $25, which is pretty good when you consider the views. I mean you pay nearly that much just to go up the Observation Deck itself.

getting ready

yoga in the sky

Places are limited to 35 because, as you can see, there’s not a lot of room. You have to book in advance, and online, and it’s run by Yoga By The Sea Instructor Sasha (actually, I have to admit, I’m not sure it was her, but I think it was – next…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

