Getting The Hump

the Yoga Bum

As you will recall, I somewhat got the hump at the end of The Rock Tour when we arrived too late to ride the camels. I’d been looking forward to that, and so I determined that I would not leave Alice Springs without doing something camely first!

And so it was, the morning of the day I was set to take The Ghan north again, that I was picked up by the guys from Pyndan Camel Tracks to make the dream a reality.

I’d managed to drag Martin, my photographer from The Rock Tour, along for a laugh, and pretty soon we found ourselves in the back of a minibus with a mixed bunch of ‘mature’ ladies, having a laugh as we made our way out of Alice Springs.

The ride took about 20 minutes, long enough for us to all get acquainted, and then we were there, at the…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

