Knowing When To Do What

the Yoga Bum

There’s a quote from the I-Ching, the Chinese Book Of Changes, that I like to keep to mind:

“A wise man knows when to advance,
when to retreat, and when to stand still.”

 
It often goes with another one in my head:

“If you want to make God laugh,
tell her your plans.”

 
go no further

I had big plans for this weekend when I woke up this morning. I was going to drive to Pirbright to see a friend of mine that I haven’t seen in ages, having lunch there before heading off to a late yoga class at the London Sivananda Centre.

Then tomorrow I was going to do some shopping, do a bit of online work, and then go along to the Sunday evening Satsang at the afore mentioned yoga centre. I was looking forward to all that. Then this happened:

not-so-level crossing

The YHA where I’m staying in…

View original post 563 more words

Leave a Reply

