I Never Knew That!

I was telling someone in work the other day about the 20p coins that were accidentally minted without a date (and as such are worth a ton of cash if you find one!) and she in turn told me about this weird thing to do with the design on some of the coins.

Y’know the ones you get that have kind of bits of the design half off the side of the coin? Well it turns out that if you put those coins together you get a coherent pattern. Of course, me being me, I had to give it a go!

And, y’know what? She was totally right. If you put the right 1p, 2p, 5p, 10p, 20p and 50p together, this is what you get:

coin shield design

Can you see the shield design? How good is that!? πŸ™‚

Bravo to whoever came up with that design. I can’t speak for the rest of the world; but I like it! πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “I Never Knew That!

Leave a Reply

